Hallmark created it and called it Clergy Appreciation Month. It caught on with church congregations who now plan for it, celebrate it, and each October, set aside a day, a week, or a whole month. Let’s plan for it, celebrate it and call it Mag Minister Appreciation Month and find ways to show our love, support, encouragement and appreciation for all those who serve our church family as ministers: Montia, Mike, Bo, RJ, Tony, Joni, Dianne, Vi, Sabina, and Dave. Having served in a ministerial capacity at Mag for 25 years, I can say that nothing is more valued than a heartfelt and sincere note. So, take time to write a handwritten or emailed expression of your appreciation. Find ways as individuals, families, Life Groups to express how much you appreciate our ministers. Perhaps pick a minister each week in October to whom you can express your gratitude. Go the extra mile and bless then with a restaurant or movie gift card, drop by the office with homemade cookies or a favorite Starbucks. There are hundreds of ways to bless; and Hallmark has made it easy with an impressive array of greeting cards to celebrate the month. Finally, instead of giving the credit to Hallmark or other churches, let’s agree with the Apostle Paul who wrote in I Timothy 5:17 “The elders who are good leaders should be considered worthy of an ample honorarium, especially those who work hard at preaching and teaching.”
Gaye Hawkins

Look for ideas on how you can show your appreciation by checking out PINTEREST or searching online.
Ministers will be recognized on October 13 in the 9:30 & 11:00 am services.

Pastors & Ministers

Coburn, Bo – Worship Ministry Pastor
bo.coburn@magonline.com

Cochrane, Dave – Minister of Pastoral Care
dave.cochrane@magonline.com

Davis, Dianne – Preschool Minister
dianne.davis@magonline.com

DuCasse, Sabina – Women’s Ministry Director
sabina.ducasse@magonline.com

Estel, Vi – Senior Adult Ministry Director
vi.estel@magonline.com

Lovato, Mike – Adult Ministries Pastor
mike.lovato@magonline.com

Lum, Joni – Children’s Minister
joni.lum@magonline.com

McCauley, RJ – Student Ministries Pastor
rj.mccauley@magonline.com

Rodriguez, Tony – Magnolia Español Pastor
tony.rodriguez@magonline.com

Setzler, Dr. Montia – Lead Pastor
montia.setzler@magonline.com

2014 © Copyright - Magnolia Church